May. 23, 2016 |

Tomorrow: Watch the 2016 Oslo Freedom Forum Live

OSLO (May 23, 2016) – The 2016 Oslo Freedom Forum (OFF) begins tomorrow, May 24. OFF talks will be streamed live in high-definition at oslofreedomforum.com on both Tuesday, May 24, andWednesday, May 25, beginning at 9:30am CET (3:30am EST, 12:30am PST). All talks will also be screened outside in central Oslo’s Spikersuppa Square and at nearby Nordic entrepreneurship center MESH. The full program can be viewed here

The 2016 Forum theme, “Catalysts,” celebrates bold individuals who spark change in their struggle for freedom around the world. Speakers include Afghan tech entrepreneur Roya Mahboob and Nobel Prize-winning playwright Wole Soyinka, Cuban graffiti artist El Sexto, Oscar-winning filmmaker Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy, and Abdalaziz Alhamza, the co-founder of Raqqa is Being Slaughtered Silently.

Speakers, performers, and panelists from 34 countries, including Syria, Nigeria, Sweden, Laos, Azerbaijan, Western Sahara, Iran, Costa Rica, and North Korea are uniting in Oslo to share stories of how they are taking action to make the world a more peaceful, prosperous, and free place.

Follow us for updates on Twitter at @OsloFF. Interested in embedding our live stream on your website? Please send an email to info@oslofreedomforum.com.

Join the conversation by using #OsloFF and #catalysts