Board and International Council

The Board of Directors and International Council are made up of individuals from around the world who have a shared commitment to preserve and promote individual rights and liberties. Members are a dynamic, experienced, and committed group of global leaders—including legal experts, former prisoners of conscience, and policymakers—who advise on and oversee our work.  Members serve on a pro-bono basis.